About Us

Our Approach


Entrepreneurs Assembly is a not-for-profit corporation dedicated to educating and facilitating entrepreneurs in creating and growing their businesses. Over the last 6 years, EA has educated, mentored and coached over 1000 up-and-coming entrepreneurs - some of whom have continued on to create successful small businesses - with the belief that entrepreneurial small businesses are the future of the global economy.

Our Story

In August of 2010, Entrepreneurs Assembly Inc. was founded by Matt Westfield and Rod Hosilyk as a non-profit 501(C)(3) to help Nevada recover from the Great Recession by promoting job growth through entrepreneurial ventures.

Soon after, in June of 2013, EA expanded its vision and grew to be a more structured organization with business leaders in the Northern Nevada community joining as a part of the organization's management team. During this expansion, John Moran was named Executive Director and a Board of Directors was selected.

EA expansion has continued with the launch of three additional chapters in Incline Village, South Lake Tahoe and Carson City in 2015-2016 as part of our Surround the Lake strategy.

As planning for further expansion in Southern Nevada was underway at the end of 2016 and discussions were proceeding regarding launching EA chapters in Africa, the Board was restructured to bring some management expertise on board to ensure the success of our growth plans.  John Moran was appointed as Chairman of the Board and Karol Hines was brought on as Executive Director.

Meet the Team

The EA Board of Directors was chosen for their exceptional experience and dedication to educating entrepreneurs and entrepreneurial businesses. Collectively they have founded over 20 startup businesses. They have started and are teaching entrepreneurial education programs at universities, college and community levels. They also organize and support business plan competitions.

John Moran, PhD

Board Chair

Karol Hines

Executive Director

Mark Pingle, PhD

Board Member

Rod Hosilyk

Board Member

Rod Jorgensen

Board Member

Terry McAfee

Board Member and Treasurer

Nancy O’Neal

Board Member

Matt Westfield

Board Member

Cheri S. Hill

Board Member

Doug Howe

Board Member and Secretary

Kendra Wong

Board Member

Bill Bokelmann

Board Member

Brad Jones

Board Member

David Lewandowski

Board Member


EASI working sessions provide you a confidential, integrated, systemic plan and path toward your successful business launch. EASI provides you the best practices for navigating the hurdles in creating a successful business.